Please take a look at our welcome video on the 'About us' page. We hope you enjoy the virtual tour of our wonderful school!

Latest News
  • No items to display.
Read More
RLT Trust
Home Page

Edith Moorhouse Primary School Reach For The Stars




Mark Szortowski


Deputy Headteacher
Marie Lowry


Office staff
Business Manager - Helen Smith 
Office Manager - Samantha Bellenie
Office Administrator - Sarah Guntrip


SENDCo - Emma Harris 
Nurture TAs: Karon Parry, Claire Payne


Early Years and Foundation Stage

Emily Moore - Preschool teacher - Sparks class

Sharon Oakes - Reception class teacher - Flame class
Fiona Clarke/Kim Franklin - Reception class teachers - Blaze class


Key Stage 1
Joanna Kinch/Morwenna Hurst - Y1 class teacher - Lagoon class
 Anna Rippin - Y1 class teacher - River class
Amy Thomas - Y2 class teacher - Waterfall class

Claire Sinclair (KS1 Dept Lead) - Y2 class teacher - Ocean class



Lower Key Stage 2
Ellie Carter (LKS2 Dept Lead) - Y3 class teacher - Granite class

Chloe Bennett - Y3 class teacher - Quartz Class

Hannah Smith - Y4 class teacher - Marble class
Tamsin Propert-Lewis - Y4 class teacher - Basalt class


Upper Key Stage 2
Wendy Perks (LKS2/UKS2 Lead) - Y5/6 class teacher - Tempest class

Carolyn Dipple- Y5/6 class teacher - Mistral class

Georgina Partridge - Y5/6 class teacher - Zephyr class


Teaching assistants
Alice Bristow, Madeline Little, Rebecca Walters, Clare Hughes, Viv Norgrove, Teresa Carroll, Angie Cridland (HLTA), Anna Walecki, Tracy Wilson, Paula Holmes, Amanda Roberts, Emily Jones (HLTA), Donna Wingate, Emily Richards, Hannah Gush, Amy McCutcheon, Rachael Brooks, Nikki Holcombe, Sarah Purdy, Carly Vozar, Natalie Fidler, Ami Nicklen, Emily Calcutt


Extended care staff
Extended Care Manager - Vicky Dover
Breakfast Club Supervisor - Vicky Dover
Extended Care Staff - Vanessa Tinson, Madeline Oliver, Alice Bristow, Claire Payne, Caroline Pritchett, Amy McCutcheon, Kelsey Buckley
Support staff

Lunchtime Supervisors and Cleaning team: Sue Eason, Caz Pritchett, Jackie Watts, Tricia Woodward, Joan Tandy, Lesley Cross, Neely Lodge, Machaela Austin, Sarah Harrison, Kelsey Buckley, Julie Price

Site Manager: Erin Lewis